If you have the relevant permission(s) to process the individual’s data within a group, you can confirm this within your account next time you log in. You’ll only need to do this once and then can continue sending SMS to your existing contacts.
This can be done individually (within a group), by group, or by selecting all contacts and takes just a moment.
Individually Confirm Permission
Group Confirm Permission
We recommend removing individuals that you don’t have relevant permission(s) to process, this will help you to manage your contacts after May 2018.
Handy Tip! This exciting new tool has been put in place to help you with managing your contacts. We recommend speaking with a legal expert about how GDPR might affect your organisation.